Health Partnerships
Mental Health Council
The Kane County Mental Health Council was formed to address access to mental health services, a need identified by the IPLAN Committee.  Kane County has a wide array of private and public mental health services but in many cases they are not well coordinated, unevenly distributed, under-funded, and often not accessible to those without insurance. Awareness of mental health needs and available resources is also relatively low.

A Community Awareness Committee meets monthly to develop awareness campaigns. It has established a Web site, conducted news conferences, sponsored educational programs for educators, developed presentation material and is branching out into social media. 
Kane County Mental Health Council Website
Mental Health Illinois
For more information call:
 (630) 208-3140

The Association for Individual Development, 630-966-4000
Aunt Martha’s Youth Service Center, 630-859-6562
Delnor Community Hospital, 630-208-3000
Ecker Center for Mental Health Services, 847-695-0484
Family Counseling Service of Aurora, 630-844-2662
Family Service Association of Greater Elgin Area, 847-695-3680
Gateway Foundation/Aurora, 630-966-7400
Greater Elgin Family Care Center, 847-608-1344
Kane County Health Department, 630-208-3801
Larkin Center, 847-695-5656
League of Women Voters, 630-365-2138
INC Board, 630-892-5456
National Alliance on Mental Illness,
  DeKalb, Kane-South, Kendall Counties, Inc., 630-896-6264
National Alliance on Mental Illness-Kane County, 847-931-4715
Provena Mercy Medical Center, 630-801-2657
Provena St. Joseph Hospital, 847-931-5521
Senior Services Association, 847-741-0404
Suicide Prevention, Services,  630-482-9696
TriCity Family Services, 630-232-1070
VNA Health Care, 630-978-9835 

Health Partnerships Home